Sorry

*** I found this blog hidden away in my “drafts” folder.  I wrote it on August 16, 2011- just over five years ago.  There are things I could add to this, but for now I just want to leave it as is.  I’m sure I will revisit it in the future.  Excuse the “personal-ness” of this particular publishing.  It is, however, my blog…

Sorry for where we’ve found ourselves.  Who would have thought?

Sorry that when we said “for better or worse” we had no idea how much the worse would outweigh the better.

Sorry that I didn’t listen to that little voice inside.

Sorry that I’ve only been able to tolerate eight years of hurt.

Sorry I’m not stronger… or weaker… whichever you needed me to be.

Sorry that you felt justified to subject innocent ones.

Sorry that I allowed them to see and hear.

Sorry that you feel vindication when you steal and withhold from me.

Sorry that it isn’t only me you hurt and you’re too oblivious to see.

Sorry that one day when little ones grow up they will already have you figured out.

Sorry that after they’ve learned the truth and look to me for explanation I’ll just shake my head and say one word….

“Sorry.”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Doug Gray
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 09:32:39

    Wow!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

