Previous Post

In tribute to my wonderful mother, Carolynn, I’m going to repost the blogs I’ve written about her. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing. I love this woman. I’m eternally thankful God assigned me to her! Happy Mother’s Day!

Manda's Wonderland

I’m so excited to write this story! I have wanted for years to write about my mother. The task itself felt quite daunting and I’ve been hesitant to begin the process. My mother is a very special and complex woman. I must be sure that these little tidbits of my experience with her do the woman justice. For those of you who know my mother, you will hopefully laugh in recognition of the stories I will tell. For those of you who have never had the pleasure of meeting her, I hope you will feel as though you know her on a personal level by the time you’ve finished reading.

I don’t remember the exact point in time, but at some interval during my adulthood I began calling my mother by her first name. I have friends who are appalled by this, but I can assure you I have the…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

